November 3rd, 2013

Today I wore my dark jeans, beige flats and white button up blouse. I had to wear this outfit for my first day of work at Bath and Body Works. Their work uniform consists of dark jeans and white tops (no t-shirts), but as of yesterday they will be letting us wear black tops as well. This outfit made me feel appropriate, approachable and formal. The only bad thing was that I do not like wearing white, so I did feel a bit uncomfortable at times because of past insecurities about my skin color. But at the end of the day I felt happy for some reason. My boss did tell me I looked nice, and he “good-jobed” me, so his comment kind of added to me feeling good. candi 4 candi 6

Leave a Reply

