Garment Inspiration from Zulu Exhibition

zulu

For my final project I will be using inspiration from the visit I made to the Fowler museum, to see the Zulu exhibition. I had the option to chose something else as my inspiration but I really enjoyed my visit and I remembered that as soon as I walked in that room, I started imagining all the possible garments I could make. One thing that I wish to focus on is the use of beading, the colors and the significance they gave their body through dress. Their body adornments also remind me of indigenous pieces from my Mexican culture and that is another reason why I decided to stick with this as my inspiration.

One thought on “Garment Inspiration from Zulu Exhibition

Leave a Reply

